Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 27 customer reviews
"My experience has been nothing but wonderful. From the receptionists to the PT therapist, Tom, Tim, Mark, and Geri. Everyone is so helpful and knowledgeable and under all circumstances. I would recommend the Barnegat facility to whom ever needs help in feeling better and making Wonderful progress. This by far is under the circumstances a wonderful experience thanks to all that work together to make me feel welcome and so much better. Thank you again for all of your support and making me well and comfortable."
Oct 23, 2019
"I thought I would give Lori a try before I went to urgent care for a painful hip/back problem. This woman really knows her stuff. Very professional and knowledgeable. She was able to pinpoint my problem areas and in only two visits I was amazed that she was able to ease the pain and it virtually disappeared. She really cares about people's well-being. Mind, body, and soul!"
Sep 16, 2019
"Recently finished rehab at the Barnegat facility for a total knee replacement. The entire staff were great. Much thanks especially to Mark who helped me get my knee back in shape. He explained each exercise and the outcome it would provide along with helpful tips for continued work at home. Highly recommend this BSR facility. Very helpful with appointments also. Thanks again to everyone."
Sep 14, 2019
"Everyone is nice and helpful. The therapists are patient and encouraging. I can see progress !"
Aug 12, 2019
From Google
"I went to BSR for a broken knee cap and hip replacement. They work one on one with patience and kindness. They got me walking just fine again. I have recommended them to people many times, they are great."
Jul 29, 2019
"BSR is the best outpatient Physical Therapy I have ever had, hands down! Steve Ferro is awesome! I feel a real connection with him. He really listens to my feedback and has responded by adjusting my program regularly to meet my goals. He has been in my corner from the start! The rest of the BSR staff is great and friendly. They make you feel like family. I am beyond satisfied with BSR and hope to continue this relationship throughout my recovery and beyond!"
Jun 04, 2019
"The BEST physical therapy office in the area. I highly recommend BSR Physical Therapy. I have been a patient there for several months after extensive neck surgery. Steve was very informative about what I could realistically expect and he was correct. He is very professional, knowledgeable and personable. I am extremely happy with the care I was given. Don't hesitate to contact them if you need physical therapy. You will NOT be disappointed. "
May 22, 2019
"I cannot say enough about BSR West Creek. Steve was so patient and was able to figure out my issues and treat them on the very first visit. The staff is exceptionally friendly and accommodating. The office is very clean and their partnership with Trident fitness is really beneficial because they are able to utilize the space in the gym. "
May 08, 2019
"I completed therapy on my hip and shoulder this past winter. Steve and everyone at BSR Physical Therapy in West Creek, were extremely accommodating, knowledgeable and gave me the time I needed to get through the therapy. I achieved outstanding results. I would recommend BSR to anyone needing physical therapy."
Apr 22, 2019
"Nothing but a great experience. My PT Steve was EXCELLENT!! He was truly concerned on getting me well and knew exactly what needed to done to get me there. I highly recommend Steve as well as the entire staff!!"
Mar 29, 2019
From Google
"BSR Therapists have taken care of my wife and I for years. They are professional, effective, friendly, thorough, and the PT group of my choice as a practicing dentist. Their new Barnegat facility is a great improvement. Good Luck!!"
Mar 26, 2019
From Google
"Excellent service. Steve was really educated and provided a lot of great insight into my issue. I recommend for anyone with sports or work related injuries, etc."
Mar 26, 2019
"Staff is very attentive and friendly. I feel they care about helping me improve my health. Facility is clean and well kept. "
Mar 26, 2019
"BSR Therapist have taken care of my wife and I for years. They are professional, effective, friendly, thorough, and the group of my choice as a practicing dentist. Their new Barnegat facility is a great improvement. Good Luck!!"
Mar 26, 2019
"Very friendly, knowledable & acommadating place."
Mar 25, 2019
From Google
"Everyone was helpful and my treatment helped me get back to My normal activity. Always there to help and answer my questions Best rehab I ever used ."
Mar 21, 2019
From Google
"I can't say enough about how BSR and Steve have helped me with a couple of issues. I certainly feel stronger, flexible and more confident with my daily movements and tasks. Each visit I leave feeling better and better. Thank you, Steve. "
Mar 13, 2019
"I can't possibly say enough great things about the wizards (therapists) at BSR. They know movement and the human anatomy like nobody I have ever encountered. Coming from a background of rock climbing and ultrarunning, I knew I had a long road to recovery after knee surgery (torn ACL/MCL/both menisci). Tom, Mark, and Steve all helped me more than I could have ever imagined. They were able to progress me at the pace my body allowed, making major and minor adjustments along the way. Their attention to detail is amazing. Working at their West Creek location was especially conducive to my recovery as well, as it is a wide open (turf) fitness facility where I could (re)learn how to walk, run, and eventually jump with my reconstructed knee! I worked with a couple other facilities/therapists before finding my home at BSR, where I really felt they cared about my recovery. They got me back to climbing, back to trail running, back to the things that make me happy. I just signed up for my first post-surgery ultramarathon too! None of this would have been possible without BSR. Thank you isn't enough. BSR is wonderful."
Mar 04, 2019
"I enjoyed receiving PT at BSR's West Creek location. There's a variety of different equipment to help you reach your goals. Steve, Ernie, Tom, and Mark are excellent physical therapists who take your personal goals into consideration when implementing your treatment plan. I would recommend this clinic and company 110%!"
Feb 28, 2019
"My wife Loraine was afflicted with a serious neurological condition which severely impacted her mobility. We have worked with several physical therapy organizations but we have found BSR to be superior to the others. The therapists are extremely knowledgeable and patient. I have witnessed the therapists repeatedly go the extra mile not only for my wife but for their other clientele. We are extremely impressed with Tom. He is a PhD and is a wealth of knowledge. He patiently and kindly works with my wife three times a week and has gradually increased the intensity of the sessions. My wife's mobility has improved greatly. She actually looks forward to her sessions at BSR. The other physical therapists, including David and Steven are also excellent and have been very supportive. Rachel and Debbie at the front desk are very helpful and patient. Our quality of life has improved greatly in the several months that we have been working with BSR and we are very grateful. BSR has our highest recommendation."
Feb 28, 2019
From Google
"I love the treatment I received at BSR at their new West Creek location! I came in for an ailment that was impacting my daily life and preventing me from doing things I love. In a matter of 3 weeks I had a full resolution of my symptoms and am back in action. The staff is friendly, personable and made me feel at ease."
Feb 18, 2019
From Google
"I love the treatment I received at BSR! I came in for an ailment that was impacting my daily life and preventing me from doing things I love. In a matter of 3 weeks I had a full resolution of my symptoms and am back in action. The staff is friendly, personable and made me feel at ease. "
Feb 18, 2019
"I love the treatment I received at BSR at their new West Creek location! I came in for an ailment that was impacting my daily life and preventing me from doing things I love. In a matter of 3 weeks I had a full resolution of my symptoms and am back in action. The staff is friendly, personable and made me feel at ease."
Feb 17, 2019
From Google
"I went to BSR physical therapy after having an L4 L5 herniation surgury. I waited the 8 weeks after surgury to start PT. I was unsure what to expect as I have never had PT prior to this injury. The facility was great however the people were even better. I was brought along slowly as I went to BSR 3 times a week for 2 months. Everything was properly explained and was pushed harder each time with the guidance of the professionals at BSR.. I am grateful to have done my PT with these guys and now I'm back playing soccer going to gym and doing the things I love. "
Feb 13, 2019
"I love this place. This was my first injury and first physical therapy in my life and not knowing what to expect I have to say the personal attention I receive at my appointments is just amazing. The progress I have made has been faster than expected. Being connected to the place where I work out is an added bonus so my coaches know how to modify exercises for me. BSR will work with me on the same exercises I would do during my regular workouts which have helped build my strength a little quicker. They listen to my concerns and address them right away. I also love the cell phone app that has my exercises to work on at home. I highly recommend BSR to everyone."
Feb 13, 2019
"I was having problems walking and getting up from a sitting position . I thought it was from my knee , which I had injured a few months prior because that is where I had pain. My GP recommended I go to BSR. I went to the West Creek office for my appointments, as I live in LEH. Dr. Steve Ferro told me it was my hip and weak quad muscles that were real the real culprits. I went for three weeks and am able to move better and resume my activities without pain and stiffness. I am finally able to bend my leg without pain. The facility is nice and the doctors and staff are excellent. They are all friendly and concerned about their patients. I was given a set of exercises I can easily do at home and fit easily into my daily life. I was given stretches to help with the cramping hamstring. I would recommend BSR and the West Creek office to my friends and family. It was conveniently located, easily accessible and the doctors and staff were friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. "
Feb 12, 2019
"I highly recommend BSR. Everyone including the front desk is so nice and accommodating. Dr. Steve really listens and makes me feel at ease during appointments. I am very happy with my care and results thus far. "
Jan 22, 2019
"Went in with a lot of pain in my wrist. Left with no pain at all. Thanks BSR and Tom... a miracle worker!"
Jan 12, 2019
From Google
"Thank You Sam and Mark for your great care and excellence my recovery was fast and your instructions were clear and now I can go through hard floors without looking for a chair I will continue the exercises you gave me and if I ever need more therapy I will return to you With Sincere appreciation I Thank you both Merry Christmas and Happy New Year Robert. A Mazzarachio"
Dec 22, 2018
From Google
"I have been coming to BSR for approximately five years & have been very happy with my treatment. Tom is a great therapist who is knowledgeable & understanding of my unique situation. I highly recommend BSR & Tom. "
Dec 18, 2018
"I absolutely love everyone at BSR , They helped me so much answered all my questions and concerns . The receptionist is great with answering all my questions about insurance. Steve is wonderful I would absolutely refer friends and family."
Dec 07, 2018
From Google
"An awesome place. provides comfort, smiles, and rehabilitation. tom is highly recommended."
Dec 05, 2018
From Google
"The staff at BSR are always pleasant and helpful. This is the second time I have had to have physical therapy there and I would highly recommend BSR to anyone. I love the trivia questions! "
Nov 30, 2018
"I would highly recommend BSR to anyone needing Physical Therapy to go there. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I had Steve for my Therapist and he worked one on one each and every time I was there. He got me through my most difficult pain and continued to work on strengthening my back and shoulder. He even gave up his lunch to show me how to use equipment properly at the gym! I've had sessions with the other Therapist there as well and they are equally good. You will not be disappointed by any means. BSR IS ONE OF THE BEST FACILITIES I HAVE BEEN AT. "
Nov 30, 2018
"My husband has been going for physical therapy at BSR and they are just excellent. They give you one on one attention. I highly recommend them to anyone who needs therapy. Everyone there works together and they are so kind and attentive. "
Nov 30, 2018
"The therapists at the Barnegat clinic are great! They helped me overcome an episode of vertigo very quickly! BSR is the best!"
Nov 30, 2018
From Google
"BSR took amazing care of me after my knee surgery. All of the therapists really care about their patients."
Nov 30, 2018
From Google
"Dr. Tom was great. I walked in with severe pain and walked out with relief. After two weeks, I was almost pain free. I can't say enough about this facility, it's staff and especially Dr. Tom"
Nov 14, 2018
From Google
"Amy McMahon in BSR's Manahawkin office has helped me many times due to a spinal cord injury from complications during an epidural injection. Amy has listened to my complaints and concerns and has addressed each one with so much compassion and knowledge. Because of her expertise I have had remarkable results gaining strength and confidence. I have been able to trust her every step of the rehab process. Thank you Amy and the BSR Staff for everything you have done to help me! I highly recommend your services."
Nov 14, 2018
From Google
"Love BSR Physical Therapy. Kind and friendly staff. Steve is the best !! I highly recommend."
Oct 24, 2018
"BSR IS AN EXCELLENT physical Therapy organization. I participated in their therapy programs following both hip replacements. They are professional and knowledgeable. They are through and answer any and all questions. They explain the different exercise and how it will help you recover. The management is terrific. ERNIE is always available and my recent therapist Amy is excellent. I highly recommend this organizato "
Oct 18, 2018
"Love BSR! Staff is professional, caring and extremely knowledgeable. This is the only place to go. I highly recommend BSR"
Sep 19, 2018
From Google
"These folks are outstanding. Everyone friendly and knowledgable. Dr Tom is fantastic He knows his stuff!!!"
Sep 18, 2018
From Google
"I've gone to BSR for a couple different injuries. Most recently I went after I tore my ACL. Tom (the one at the Manahawkin office) did a great job helping me gain enough strength and confidence in my knee to climb mountains all winter in Washington state. After I had my surgery when I came back, I went back to him for my rehab. Almost 5 months post-surgery, I am very happy with where I'm at in my recovery and a lot of that is because of Tom. He listens when you explain how your body feels and knows when to push it and when to be cautious. He answered every question I had and was able to provide data and conclusions from studies which shows that he knows what he's talking about. The entire time I felt that I could trust his judgement and guidance. The praise goes beyond just Tom though. From my past experiences and from talking to the other therapists, they are all very professional, knowledgable, and friendly. I would be comfortable with any one of them. The people working the front desk are also extremely friendly and helpful and are willing to go above and beyond to help make an appointment that works for you. If you need physical therapy, I would highly recommend using BSR"
Sep 14, 2018
From Google
"Everyone there was super helpful and nice and helped me achieve my goals I set out for"
Aug 16, 2018
From Google
"This is the first time I’ve needed physical therapy. The therapist at BSR is wonderful and provided not only hands-on quality time in treating ones’ ailments but take the time to educate you along the way. I’m being treated for an S1-L5 (Lumbosacral Joint) disk herniation pushing on my nerve root, causing pain radiating into the lower back and down my leg. Commonly known as sciatica. The BSR team were able to assist me in moving the pain out of my leg to the point where I could again mobilize and move again which is allowing me to strengthen areas that need improvement. If you are an athlete or someone who suffers from lower back issues I would recommend that you give them a visit."
Aug 10, 2018
From Google
"I would describe my experience with BSR as excellent, they were very professional and kind, and they take the time to work with their clients thoroughly and thoughtfully!"
Apr 13, 2018
From Google
Apr 12, 2018
From Google
"Excellent care provided! Highly recommend BSR! "
Apr 12, 2018
"2nd time at this facility! Never had an issue, always had an enjoyable time with the most understanding physical therapist! First with Jeremey who had left them this is with Amanda! She always listens to you and had helped tromendously. Highly recommend!!"
Mar 30, 2018
From Google
"Great people and great therapy!"
Mar 28, 2018
"My experience "s with the staff at brs in manahawin . Has been an absolutely wonderful treatment for physical therapy I have had the pleasure of being able to be fortunate enough to have. All of the doctors and staff are professional's, who really care about there patient's, and making them there primary concern. I would highly recommend if you have an injury, and need care, hands down this is the place to go to. Sincerely Glenn P McPherson"
Feb 24, 2018
From Google
"Professional AND personal! My appointments always started on time which is a big deal to me, regained my strength in no time! Thank you for all you do BSR team :)"
Feb 14, 2018
From Google
"I would strongly recommend BSR Physical Therapy to anyone who looking for the highest quality of care in physical therapy. The therapists Tom, Steve, and Amy are all extremely knowledgeable and great to work with. As a student, I had my final 6 month internship here and had a very rewarding and positive experience. The therapists go above and beyond and spend quality time with patients to make sure they are receiving the best treatment and individualized attention. Rachel and Debbie at the front office will also add to your excellent experience here."
Dec 09, 2017
From Google
"My wife Loraine was afflicted with a serious neurological condition which severely impacted her mobility. We have worked with several physical therapy organizations but we have found BSR to be superior to the others. The therapists are extremely knowledgeable and patient. I have witnessed the therapists repeatedly go the extra mile not only for my wife but for their other clientele. We are extremely impressed with Tom. He is a PhD and is a wealth of knowledge. He patiently and kindly works with my wife three times a week and has gradually increased the intensity of the sessions. My wife’s mobility has improved greatly. She actually looks forward to her sessions at BSR. The other physical therapists, including David and Steven are also excellent and have been very supportive. Rachel and Debbie at the front desk are very helpful and patient. Our quality of life has improved greatly in the several months that we have been working with BSR and we are very grateful. BSR has our highest recommendation."
Dec 04, 2017
From Google
"Walking into BSR for the first time with a pretty tramatic ankle injury, I was met with such a friendly and knowledgeable staff. From Kathy at the front desk to Amanda "Higgins" Edwards as my Physical Therapist. I can't say enough good things about my treatment. Amanda was so thorough with my evaluation and really listened to my concerns and goals. I honestly feel my recovery was a team effort. I always felt we were in it together. I would highly recommend BSR and Amanda to anyone looking for the best care."
Oct 06, 2017
From Google
"All BSR physical therapists are awesome....they are warm, caring and knowledgeable. The front desk ladies are wonderful too ! I would highly recommend BSR to anyone who is in need of physical therapy !"
Sep 20, 2017
From Google
"The entire BSR staff always makes you feel welcome and the therapists took excellent care of my daughter. Highly recommend!!"
Sep 20, 2017
From Google
"I attended two PT sessions while recovering from authroscopic knee surgery. My specialist - Thomas Ferrick was Excellent! He was very knowledgeable about my type of injury and guided me through the proper exercises to promote permanent healing."
Sep 19, 2017
From Google
"Very pleased with BSR Physical Therapy. Has helped a lot with my hip, less pain, more mobility. Dr. Boyd is a great Therapist, does an awesome job. I highly recommend BSR. "
Aug 30, 2017
From Google
Aug 30, 2017
From Google
"I was very pleased with the physical therapy service I received at BSR following my broken wrist. The staff was friendly as well as efficient and accommodating. My therapist was Amy. She was so knowledgeable about how to best help me recuperate from my injury. She took the time to explain what she was doing to me and how it would lead to more flexibility in my wrist. I was also given good exercises to do at home. I would highly recommend BSR Physical Therapy to anyone. Thank you so much, BSR! Lorraine Persiani"
Oct 06, 2015
From Google
"The physical therapy I’ve received at BSR, Manahawkin has been outstanding! The staff have a created a friendly, compassionate and relaxing environment. The therapists “listen” to the client, which is crucial to understanding the client’s needs as well as building trust in the client/therapist relationship. I especially appreciate their willingness to consult one another and change direction when a new direction is needed. I say this because my orthopedic surgeon told me that my pre-existing condition (prior to surgery) was going to create a significant challenge when I enter rehabilitation. The therapists at BSR were willing to take on that challenge and the results have been very positive. I’m extremely grateful for their professionalism, their attention to detail, their willingness to think outside the box and their “never give up attitude”…and we laugh a lot too! I highly recommend BSR Therapy. "
Nov 26, 2014
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.


Testimonials

"I've had PT before but this was unbelievable. I can't believe I am back to normal so quickly."

- Anonymous, Manahawkin

"As a physical therapist who works in homecare, BSR is my first choice when asked for a recommendation for family, friends and clients. I know that patients receive courteous & friendly care from the initial phone call until discharge. The clinicians are up-to-date with the latest research & continuing education information and are able to look at the whole person and not just the initial symptom. The end result is comprehensive & individualized care. I always try to give people multiple options but BSR is really the only choice in my book."

- Anonymous, LBI

"Amy is devoted to her work and always finds the best treatment for my problem. She is kind and always cheerful which makes me feel comfortable. I highly recommend her."

- Felicidad S., Barnegat

"My therapist takes time to listen and responds clearly to questions. He explains each treatment thoroughly and gives individual attention throughout each session."

- Chuck D., Manahawkin

"Everyone at BSR was very compassionate, considerate, polite, and got the job done."

- Rose Mary M,. Manahawkin

"Tom is very professional with a caring attitude. Communication was excellent. Plan was clear and good results."

- Mike R., Ocean Acres

"Ernie is very professional, helpful, caring, and knowledgeable. Instructions given were always very clear and concise. He spends time explaining the purpose of each exercise. A nice quiet way of giving care."

- Anonymous, Barnegat

"The office staff and therapists (especially Amy) are knowledgeable, professional, and empathetic. This has been a 100% positive experience where all my goals were met. Thank you!"

- Pat B., Barnegat

"Everyone is extremely kind, knowledgeable, and caring. When you leave you know your problem has been resolved and you feel great!"

- Anonymous, LBI

"Everyone is very friendly and makes you feel at home. They work with you one on one and you never feel rushed at all. This is the only place I would come."

- Jim S., Barnegat

"BSR Physical Therapy is a wonderful knowledgeable environment. The direct, individual care of the therapist to the patient resulted in a rapid recovery and an optimal outcome for me. The pleasant and friendly staff and the genuine interest in my successful recovery made me look forward to my sessions. Thank you, Amy, Ernie, Morgan and Baby Eliana! You all helped to make me feel so much better. I would highly recommend BSR to all."

- Sharon K., Heritage Point Barnegat

"Over the years I've been to several physical therapy facilities, none of these can compare to the wonderful experiences I've had at BSR. The staff is friendly, attentive to your individual needs and the atmosphere is positive. There's a strong sense of family at BSR."

- Delores L. Mirage

"I have been to other physical therapy groups and none of them compare to BSR. The staff at BSR is always kind, helpful and committed to providing their clients with the best care possible. I highly recommend BSR to anyone whose goal is to be first priority when it comes to the treatment of his or her injury."

- Cindi G., Barnegat

"I've had a wonderful experience with this office. From the therapists Amy, Ernie and Tom to the smiling front office girls. I am so pleased Amy has helped me get through my struggles with my right knee and leg. They are not just physical therapists they go beyond what's expected. I would highly recommend BSR to anyone who needs physical therapy!"

- Annette C., Barnegat

"I want to thank Dr. Amy McMahon (since married) Knoeringer, PT for her dedication, warmth & kindness in helping me with severe lower back pain. Her personal attention to my needs were superb. She is an asset to BSR Physical Therapy."

- Mary Lou R., Heritage Point Barnegat

"Having participated in physical therapy at numerous other physical therapy clinics I can say that my experience at BSR has been the best. The exercises directed for my knee rehab have been right on target as evidenced by the results-'have been perfect'. In addition to the physical therapists the staff is extremely supportive from all aspects and very attentive to my personal needs. The facility has all and more of the specific machines and tools needed to maximize my total rehab experience. Overall BSR is a perfect place for personal rehab and I will be back for rehab after my next surgery of the shoulder in the spring."

- Vinnie C., Barnegat

"The staff is great along with the owner Ernie. They treat all with the same genuine care. I would not go anywhere other than BSR Physical Therapy."

- Jim O., Barnegat

"BSR Physical Therapy has been a wonderful, caring place. I am in good hands and the staff always has a smile on their faces.

- Antoinette Z., Barnegat

"I have been treated by Dr. Ernie Gamble for awhile now, and it has been one of the best decisions I have made. He is more than helpful and his office staff is very friendly."

- Joyce S, Heritage Bay at Barnegat

"Dr. Ernest Gamble helped me with leg pain. He was very good in helping me in relieving the pain no one else could solve."

- Richard L., Heritage Point Barnegat

"My son drove me with my walker to BSR. hat was 9 weeks ago. As I moaned and groaned weeping, 'I can't do it.' My therapist gave me 'his look' saying, 'you have to' and I did. Thank you isn't enough to the BSR family for their patience, encouragement and support...God bless you all."

- Janice W. Mirage, Barnegat

"I couldn't be happier with the treatment I've received. Ernie is the kindest, conscientious person I've ever known. He is a truly caring therapist and has really helped me. I would highly recommend BSR."

- Bill D. Mirage, Barnegat

"I like the way they work with you, one on one, not like other physical therapy clinics I have been to. Everyone is friendly and it makes your exercises easier to do. They are concerned about your condition and design exercises that really do help you. They are also flexible with your schedule for appointments."

- Gordon S., Barnegat

"Thank you Ernie and Amy for all your hard work and dedication to the many patients who count on you to get them up and going...and that you do! My thanks go out to the staff at the front desk as well, your smiles and humor are a delight as well as your expertise in dealing with insurance issues. Thanks again to all."

- Gail S., Barnegat

"The people here are very, very nice. They really know their work. I'm really going to miss them. Thank you very much everyone! Amy is really great with me."

- Gloria D., Barnegat

"The staff and atmosphere at BSR makes it a comfortable environment. I always want to come back here when I injury myself during sports. If I had to recommend any place, BSR would be the top choice."

- Ryan S., Barnegat High School

"Clearly Ernie and Amy are experts in diagnosing motion problems and selecting exercise programs and treatment modalities to address them. They provide hands on personalized care in a friendly and relaxing environment."

- Caroline J., Four Seasons Mirage at Barnegat